The Lee Sessions



    The Lee Sessions are an extensive series of traditional Irish music sessions in Cork city centre, featuring masters of traditional music.

    The sessions have been running continuously since May 2011 and are sponsored by Cork City Council.

    'Sessions' are usually groups of musicians playing traditional Irish music in pubs - usually instrumental.

    Common instruments are button and piano accordions, tin whistles, fiddles/violins, banjos, bodhrns (a type of upright handheld drum), uileann pipes, the Irish bouzuki, acoustic guitars and occasionally a piano or keyboard.

    Cork city is blessed with the best pubs in Ireland, all within walking distance of each other - furthermore Cork has, not one, but two separate third level colleges with hugely respected music degree courses, UCC's Department of Music and CIT's School of Music, making Leeside a hub for the cream of traditional Irish musicians.

    So if you're looking for a genuine Irish pub and music experience The Lee Sessions undoubtedly offers the best choice and highest standard of musicianship in the country.

    Venues include The Corner House (Coburg Street), Sin (Coburg Street), The Oliver Plunkett (Oliver Plunkett St) The Long Valley (Winthrop St) and many more... Weekly gigs listings can be found here and on our facebook page with information on when and where you can find high quality, vibrant and authentic trad sessions!


Find Us On Facebook

       Aimsigh Sinn ar Facebook

           
Cork City Council
City Hall
Anglesea St.
Cork
Ireland
Tel +353 21 4966 222
Fax +353 21 4314 238

Full Gig Guide

Na Seisiúin Atá Romhainn




Tue Nov 29

Blarney Castle Hotel

Blarney

9:30 pm



Wed Nov 30

Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm


The Gables

Douglas St.

9:30 pm


The Rock Bar

Gillabbey St.

9:30 pm



Thu Dec 1

Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm



Fri Dec 2

Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm


An Síbín

Princes St

7:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

9:30 pm



Sat Dec 3

Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm


An Síbín

Princes St

7:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

9:30 pm



Sun Dec 4

Charlie's

Union Quay

3:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

5:30 pm


Tom Barrys

Barrack St.

Cork

7:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:30 pm


The Gables

Douglas St.

9:00 pm



Tue Dec 6

Blarney Castle Hotel

Blarney

9:30 pm



Wed Dec 7

Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm


The Gables

Douglas St.

9:30 pm


The Rock Bar

Gillabbey St.

9:30 pm



Thu Dec 8

Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm


Clancy's

Marlborough St.

9:30 pm



Fri Dec 9

Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm


An Síbín

Princes St

7:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

9:30 pm



Sat Dec 10

Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm


An Síbín

Princes St

7:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

9:30 pm



Sun Dec 11

Charlie's

Union Quay

3:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

5:30 pm


Tom Barrys

Barrack St.

Cork

7:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:30 pm


The Gables

Douglas St.

9:00 pm



Tue Dec 13

Blarney Castle Hotel

Blarney

9:30 pm



Wed Dec 14

Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm


The Gables

Douglas St.

9:30 pm


The Rock Bar

Gillabbey St.

9:30 pm



Thu Dec 15

Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm



Fri Dec 16

Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm


An Síbín

Princes St

7:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

9:30 pm



Sat Dec 17

Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm


An Síbín

Princes St

7:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

9:30 pm



Sun Dec 18

Charlie's

Union Quay

3:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

5:30 pm


Tom Barrys

Barrack St.

Cork

7:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:30 pm


The Gables

Douglas St.

9:00 pm



Tue Dec 20

Blarney Castle Hotel

Blarney

9:30 pm



Wed Dec 21

Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm


The Gables

Douglas St.

9:30 pm


The Rock Bar

Gillabbey St.

9:30 pm



Thu Dec 22

Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm



Fri Dec 23

Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm


An Síbín

Princes St

7:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

9:30 pm



Sat Dec 24

Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm


An Síbín

Princes St

7:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

9:30 pm



Sun Dec 25

Charlie's

Union Quay

3:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

5:30 pm


Tom Barrys

Barrack St.

Cork

7:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:30 pm



Tue Dec 27

Blarney Castle Hotel

Blarney

9:30 pm



Wed Dec 28

Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm


The Rock Bar

Gillabbey St.

9:30 pm


The Gables

Douglas St.

9:30 pm



Thu Dec 29

Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm



Fri Dec 30

Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

9:30 pm



Sat Dec 31

Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

9:30 pm



Sun Jan 1

Charlie's

Union Quay

3:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

5:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:30 pm


The Gables

Douglas St.

9:00 pm



Tue Jan 3

Blarney Castle Hotel

Blarney

9:30 pm



Wed Jan 4

Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm


The Gables

Douglas St.

9:30 pm


The Rock Bar

Gillabbey St.

9:30 pm



Thu Jan 5

Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm



Fri Jan 6

Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

9:30 pm



Sat Jan 7

Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

9:30 pm



Sun Jan 8

Charlie's

Union Quay

3:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

5:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:30 pm


The Gables

Douglas St.

9:00 pm



Wed Jan 11

The Gables

Douglas St.

9:30 pm



Sat Jan 14

Sin É

Coburg St.

9:30 pm