The Lee Sessions



    The Lee Sessions are an extensive series of traditional Irish music sessions in Cork city centre, featuring masters of traditional music.

    The sessions have been running continuously since May 2011 and are sponsored by Cork City Council.

    'Sessions' are usually groups of musicians playing traditional Irish music in pubs - usually instrumental.

    Common instruments are button and piano accordions, tin whistles, fiddles/violins, banjos, bodhráns (a type of upright handheld drum), uileann pipes, the Irish bouzuki, acoustic guitars and occasionally a piano or keyboard.

    Cork city is blessed with the best pubs in Ireland, all within walking distance of each other - furthermore Cork has, not one, but two separate third level colleges with hugely respected music degree courses, UCC's Department of Music and CIT's School of Music, making Leeside a hub for the cream of traditional Irish musicians.

    So if you're looking for a genuine Irish pub and music experience The Lee Sessions undoubtedly offers the best choice and highest standard of musicianship in the country.

    Venues include The Corner House (Coburg Street), Sin É (Coburg Street), The Oliver Plunkett (Oliver Plunkett St) The Long Valley (Winthrop St) and many more... Weekly gigs listings can be found here and on our facebook page with information on when and where you can find high quality, vibrant and authentic trad sessions!


Find Us On Facebook

       Aimsigh Sinn ar Facebook

           
Cork City Council
City Hall
Anglesea St.
Cork
Ireland
Tel +353 21 4966 222
Fax +353 21 4314 238

Full Gig Guide

Na Seisiúin Atá Romhainn




Mon Jun 25

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St

6:30 pm



Tue Jun 26

The Oliver Plunkett

9:30 pm



Wed Jun 27

The Gables

Douglas St.

9:30 pm



Fri Jun 29

Cahalane's

Hanover Street

7:00 pm



Sat Jun 30

The Oliver Plunkett

Oliver Plunkett St.

5:00 pm



Sun Jul 1

The Gables

Douglas St.

9:30 pm


Charlies

2 Union Quay

3:00 pm



Wed Jul 4

The Gables

Douglas St.

9:30 pm



Fri Jul 6

Cahalane's

Hanover Street

7:00 pm



Sun Jul 8

The Gables

Douglas St.

9:30 pm


Charlies

2 Union Quay

3:00 pm



Wed Jul 11

The Gables

Douglas St.

9:30 pm



Fri Jul 13

Cahalane's

Hanover Street

7:00 pm



Sun Jul 15

The Gables

Douglas St.

9:30 pm


Charlies

2 Union Quay

3:00 pm



Wed Jul 18

The Gables

Douglas St.

9:30 pm



Fri Jul 20

Cahalane's

Hanover Street

7:00 pm



Sun Jul 22

The Gables

Douglas St.

9:30 pm


Charlies

2 Union Quay

3:00 pm



Wed Jul 25

The Gables

Douglas St.

9:30 pm



Fri Jul 27

Cahalane's

Hanover Street

7:00 pm



Sun Jul 29

The Gables

Douglas St.

9:30 pm


Charlies

2 Union Quay

3:00 pm



Wed Aug 1

The Gables

Douglas St.

9:30 pm



Fri Aug 3

Cahalane's

Hanover Street

7:00 pm



Sun Aug 5

The Gables

Douglas St.

9:30 pm



Wed Aug 8

The Gables

Douglas St.

9:30 pm



Fri Aug 10

Cahalane's

Hanover Street

7:00 pm



Sun Aug 12

The Gables

Douglas St.

9:30 pm



Sun Aug 19

The Gables

Douglas St.

9:30 pm