The Lee Sessions



    The Lee Sessions are an extensive series of traditional Irish music sessions in Cork city centre, featuring masters of traditional music.

    The sessions have been running continuously since May 2011 and are sponsored by Cork City Council.

    'Sessions' are usually groups of musicians playing traditional Irish music in pubs - usually instrumental.

    Common instruments are button and piano accordions, tin whistles, fiddles/violins, banjos, bodhráns (a type of upright handheld drum), uileann pipes, the Irish bouzuki, acoustic guitars and occasionally a piano or keyboard.

    Cork city is blessed with the best pubs in Ireland, all within walking distance of each other - furthermore Cork has, not one, but two separate third level colleges with hugely respected music degree courses, UCC's Department of Music and CIT's School of Music, making Leeside a hub for the cream of traditional Irish musicians.

    So if you're looking for a genuine Irish pub and music experience The Lee Sessions undoubtedly offers the best choice and highest standard of musicianship in the country.

    Venues include The Corner House (Coburg Street), Sin É (Coburg Street), The Oliver Plunkett (Oliver Plunkett St) The Long Valley (Winthrop St) and many more... Weekly gigs listings can be found here and on our facebook page with information on when and where you can find high quality, vibrant and authentic trad sessions!


Find Us On Facebook

       Aimsigh Sinn ar Facebook

           
Cork City Council
City Hall
Anglesea St.
Cork
Ireland
Tel +353 21 4966 222
Fax +353 21 4314 238

Full Gig Guide

Na Seisiúin Atá Romhainn




Thu Mar 23

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.   map

9:30 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St   map

6:00 pm


The Oliver Plunkett

Oliver Plunkett St.   map

10:00 pm



Fri Mar 24

Sin É

Coburg St   map

6:30 pm



Sat Mar 25

The Oliver Plunkett

Oliver Plunkett St.   map

3:00 pm


An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.   map

10:00 pm



Sun Mar 26

The Gables

32 Douglas St.   map

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St   map

8:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St   map

7:00 pm


Sin É   map

5:30 pm


Charlie's

Union Quay   map

3:00 pm


Charlies

2 Union Quay

3:00 pm



Tue Mar 28

The Oliver Plunkett

Oliver Plunkett St.   map

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St   map

9:30 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St   map

9:30 pm


The Oliver Plunkett

Oliver Plunkett St.   map

7:00 pm



Wed Mar 29

The Gables

32 Douglas St.   map

9:30 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St   map

9:30 pm


The Rock Bar

Gilabbey St   map

9:30 pm


An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.   map

9:30 pm


The Oliver Plunkett   map

7:00 pm



Thu Mar 30

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.   map

9:30 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St   map

6:00 pm


The Oliver Plunkett

Oliver Plunkett St.   map

10:00 pm



Fri Mar 31

Sin É

Coburg St   map

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St   map

6:30 pm



Sat Apr 1

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.   map

10:00 pm



Sun Apr 2

The Gables

32 Douglas St.   map

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St   map

8:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St   map

7:00 pm


Sin É   map

5:30 pm


Charlie's

Union Quay   map

3:00 pm


Charlies

3:00 pm



Tue Apr 4

Sin É

Coburg St   map

9:30 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St   map

9:30 pm



Wed Apr 5

The Gables

32 Douglas St.   map

9:30 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St   map

9:30 pm


The Rock Bar

Gilabbey St   map

9:30 pm


An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.   map

9:30 pm



Thu Apr 6

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.   map

9:30 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St   map

6:00 pm



Fri Apr 7

The Corner House

Coburg St   map

6:00 pm



Sun Apr 9

The Gables

32 Douglas St.   map

9:30 pm


Charlie's

Union Quay   map

3:00 pm


Charlies

3:00 pm



Tue Apr 11

Sin É

Coburg St   map

9:30 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St   map

9:30 pm



Wed Apr 12

The Gables

32 Douglas St.   map

9:30 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St   map

9:30 pm


The Rock Bar

Gilabbey St   map

9:30 pm


An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.   map

9:30 pm



Thu Apr 13

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.   map

9:30 pm



Sun Apr 16

The Gables

32 Douglas St.   map

9:30 pm


Charlie's

Union Quay   map

3:00 pm


Charlies

3:00 pm



Tue Apr 18

Sin É

Coburg St   map

9:30 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St   map

9:30 pm



Wed Apr 19

The Gables

32 Douglas St.   map

9:30 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St   map

9:30 pm


The Rock Bar

Gilabbey St   map

9:30 pm


An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.   map

9:30 pm



Thu Apr 20

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.   map

9:30 pm



Sun Apr 23

The Gables

32 Douglas St.   map

9:30 pm


Charlie's

Union Quay   map

3:00 pm


Charlies

3:00 pm



Tue Apr 25

Sin É

Coburg St   map

9:30 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St   map

9:30 pm



Wed Apr 26

The Gables

32 Douglas St.   map

9:30 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St   map

9:30 pm


The Rock Bar

Gilabbey St   map

9:30 pm


An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.   map

9:30 pm



Thu Apr 27

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.   map

9:30 pm



Sun Apr 30

The Gables

32 Douglas St.   map

9:30 pm


Charlie's

Union Quay   map

3:00 pm


Charlies

3:00 pm



Tue May 2

Sin É

Coburg St   map

9:30 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St   map

9:30 pm



Wed May 3

The Gables

32 Douglas St.   map

9:30 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St   map

9:30 pm


The Rock Bar

Gilabbey St   map

9:30 pm


An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.   map

9:30 pm



Thu May 4

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.   map

9:30 pm



Fri May 5

The Corner House

Coburg St   map

6:00 pm



Sun May 7

The Gables

32 Douglas St.   map

9:30 pm


Charlies

3:00 pm



Wed May 10

The Gables

32 Douglas St.   map

9:30 pm



Sun May 14

The Gables

32 Douglas St.   map

9:30 pm


Charlies

3:00 pm



Wed May 17

The Gables   map

9:30 pm



Sun May 21

The Gables   map

9:30 pm


Charlies

3:00 pm



Wed May 24

The Gables   map

9:30 pm



Sun May 28

The Gables   map

9:30 pm


Charlies

2 Union Quay

3:00 pm



Wed May 31

The Gables   map

9:30 pm



Fri Jun 2

The Corner House

Coburg St   map

6:00 pm



Sun Jun 4

The Gables   map

9:30 pm


Charlies

2 Union Quay

3:00 pm



Wed Jun 7

The Gables   map

9:30 pm



Sun Jun 11

The Gables   map

9:30 pm


Charlies

2 Union Quay

3:00 pm



Wed Jun 14

The Gables   map

9:30 pm



Sun Jun 18

The Gables   map

9:30 pm


Charlies

2 Union Quay

3:00 pm



Wed Jun 21

The Gables   map

9:30 pm



Sun Jun 25

The Gables   map

9:30 pm


Charlies

2 Union Quay

3:00 pm



Wed Jun 28

The Gables   map

9:30 pm



Sun Jul 2

The Gables   map

9:30 pm


Charlies

2 Union Quay

3:00 pm



Wed Jul 5

The Gables   map

9:30 pm



Fri Jul 7

The Corner House

Coburg St   map

6:00 pm



Sun Jul 9

The Gables   map

9:30 pm


Charlies

2 Union Quay

3:00 pm



Sun Jul 16

Charlies

2 Union Quay

3:00 pm



Fri Aug 4

The Corner House

Coburg St   map

6:00 pm



Fri Sep 1

The Corner House

Coburg St   map

6:00 pm