The Lee Sessions



    The Lee Sessions are an extensive series of traditional Irish music sessions in Cork city centre, featuring masters of traditional music.

    The sessions have been running continuously since May 2011 and are sponsored by Cork City Council.

    'Sessions' are usually groups of musicians playing traditional Irish music in pubs - usually instrumental.

    Common instruments are button and piano accordions, tin whistles, fiddles/violins, banjos, bodhráns (a type of upright handheld drum), uileann pipes, the Irish bouzuki, acoustic guitars and occasionally a piano or keyboard.

    Cork city is blessed with the best pubs in Ireland, all within walking distance of each other - furthermore Cork has, not one, but two separate third level colleges with hugely respected music degree courses, UCC's Department of Music and CIT's School of Music, making Leeside a hub for the cream of traditional Irish musicians.

    So if you're looking for a genuine Irish pub and music experience The Lee Sessions undoubtedly offers the best choice and highest standard of musicianship in the country.

    Venues include The Corner House (Coburg Street), Sin É (Coburg Street), The Oliver Plunkett (Oliver Plunkett St) The Long Valley (Winthrop St) and many more... Weekly gigs listings can be found here and on our facebook page with information on when and where you can find high quality, vibrant and authentic trad sessions!


Find Us On Facebook

       Aimsigh Sinn ar Facebook

           
Cork City Council
City Hall
Anglesea St.
Cork
Ireland
Tel +353 21 4966 222
Fax +353 21 4314 238

Full Gig Guide

Na Seisiúin Atá Romhainn




Sun May 26

The Gables

Douglas St.

9:30 pm


An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St

9:30 pm


Turners Cross Tavern

Turners Cross

8:00 pm


Charlie's

Union Quay

3:00 pm



Mon May 27

Dwyers Of Cork

28 Washington St.

7:00 pm



Tue May 28

The Oliver Plunkett

Oliver Plunkett St.

9:30 pm


Franciscan Well Brew Pub

North Mall

8:30 pm


Dwyers Of Cork

28 Washington St.

7:00 pm



Wed May 29

The Gables

Douglas St.

9:30 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St.

9:30 pm


An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St

9:30 pm


The Rock Bar

Gillabbey St

9:30 pm


Dwyers Of Cork

28 Washington St.

7:00 pm



Thu May 30

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St

9:30 pm


Dwyers Of Cork

28 Washington St.

7:00 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St.

6:00 pm



Fri May 31

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St

9:30 pm



Sat Jun 1

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St

9:30 pm


The Oliver Plunkett

Oliver Plunkett St.

5:00 pm



Sun Jun 2

The Gables

Douglas St.

9:30 pm


An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St

9:30 pm


Turners Cross Tavern

Turners Cross

8:00 pm


Charlie's

Union Quay

3:00 pm



Mon Jun 3

Dwyers Of Cork

28 Washington St.

7:00 pm



Tue Jun 4

The Oliver Plunkett

Oliver Plunkett St.

9:30 pm


Franciscan Well Brew Pub

North Mall

8:30 pm


Dwyers Of Cork

28 Washington St.

7:00 pm



Wed Jun 5

The Gables

Douglas St.

9:30 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St.

9:30 pm


An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St

9:30 pm


The Rock Bar

Gillabbey St

9:30 pm


Dwyers Of Cork

28 Washington St.

7:00 pm



Thu Jun 6

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St

9:30 pm


Dwyers Of Cork

28 Washington St.

7:00 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St.

6:00 pm



Fri Jun 7

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St

9:30 pm



Sat Jun 8

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St

9:30 pm


The Oliver Plunkett

Oliver Plunkett St.

5:00 pm



Sun Jun 9

The Gables

Douglas St.

9:30 pm


An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St

9:30 pm


Turners Cross Tavern

Turners Cross

8:00 pm


Charlie's

Union Quay

3:00 pm



Mon Jun 10

Dwyers Of Cork

28 Washington St.

7:00 pm



Tue Jun 11

The Oliver Plunkett

Oliver Plunkett St.

9:30 pm


Franciscan Well Brew Pub

North Mall

8:30 pm


Dwyers Of Cork

28 Washington St.

7:00 pm



Wed Jun 12

The Gables

Douglas St.

9:30 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St.

9:30 pm


An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St

9:30 pm


The Rock Bar

Gillabbey St

9:30 pm


Dwyers Of Cork

28 Washington St.

7:00 pm



Thu Jun 13

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St

9:30 pm


Dwyers Of Cork

28 Washington St.

7:00 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St.

6:00 pm



Fri Jun 14

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St

9:30 pm



Sat Jun 15

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St

9:30 pm


The Oliver Plunkett

Oliver Plunkett St.

5:00 pm



Sun Jun 16

The Gables

Douglas St.

9:30 pm


An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St

9:30 pm


Turners Cross Tavern

Turners Cross

8:00 pm


Charlie's

Union Quay

3:00 pm



Mon Jun 17

Dwyers Of Cork

28 Washington St.

7:00 pm



Tue Jun 18

The Oliver Plunkett

Oliver Plunkett St.

9:30 pm


Franciscan Well Brew Pub

North Mall

8:30 pm


Dwyers Of Cork

28 Washington St.

7:00 pm



Wed Jun 19

The Gables

Douglas St.

9:30 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St.

9:30 pm


An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St

9:30 pm


The Rock Bar

Gillabbey St

9:30 pm


Dwyers Of Cork

28 Washington St.

7:00 pm



Thu Jun 20

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St

9:30 pm


Dwyers Of Cork

28 Washington St.

7:00 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St.

6:00 pm



Fri Jun 21

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St

9:30 pm



Sat Jun 22

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St

9:30 pm


The Oliver Plunkett

Oliver Plunkett St.

5:00 pm



Sun Jun 23

The Gables

Douglas St.

9:30 pm


An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St

9:30 pm


Turners Cross Tavern

Turners Cross

8:00 pm


Charlie's

Union Quay

3:00 pm



Mon Jun 24

Dwyers Of Cork

28 Washington St.

7:00 pm



Tue Jun 25

The Oliver Plunkett

Oliver Plunkett St.

9:30 pm


Franciscan Well Brew Pub

North Mall

8:30 pm


Dwyers Of Cork

28 Washington St.

7:00 pm



Wed Jun 26

The Gables

Douglas St.

9:30 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St.

9:30 pm


An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St

9:30 pm


The Rock Bar

Gillabbey St

9:30 pm


Dwyers Of Cork

28 Washington St.

7:00 pm



Thu Jun 27

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St

9:30 pm


Dwyers Of Cork

28 Washington St.

7:00 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St.

6:00 pm



Fri Jun 28

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St

9:30 pm



Sat Jun 29

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St

9:30 pm


The Oliver Plunkett

Oliver Plunkett St.

5:00 pm



Sun Jun 30

The Gables

Douglas St.

9:30 pm


An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St

9:30 pm


Turners Cross Tavern

Turners Cross

8:00 pm


Charlie's

Union Quay

3:00 pm



Mon Jul 1

Dwyers Of Cork

28 Washington St.

7:00 pm



Tue Jul 2

The Oliver Plunkett

Oliver Plunkett St.

9:30 pm


Franciscan Well Brew Pub

North Mall

8:30 pm


Dwyers Of Cork

28 Washington St.

7:00 pm



Wed Jul 3

The Corner House

Coburg St.

9:30 pm


An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St

9:30 pm


The Rock Bar

Gillabbey St

9:30 pm


Dwyers Of Cork

28 Washington St.

7:00 pm


The Gables

Douglas St.

10:00 pm



Thu Jul 4

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St

9:30 pm


Dwyers Of Cork

28 Washington St.

7:00 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St.

6:00 pm



Fri Jul 5

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St

9:30 pm



Sat Jul 6

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St

9:30 pm


The Oliver Plunkett

Oliver Plunkett St.

5:00 pm



Sun Jul 7

The Gables

Douglas St.

9:30 pm


An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St

9:30 pm


Turners Cross Tavern

Turners Cross

8:00 pm



Mon Jul 8

Dwyers Of Cork

28 Washington St.

7:00 pm



Tue Jul 9

The Oliver Plunkett

Oliver Plunkett St.

9:30 pm


Franciscan Well Brew Pub

North Mall

8:30 pm



Wed Jul 10

The Corner House

Coburg St.

9:30 pm


An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St

9:30 pm


The Rock Bar

Gillabbey St

9:30 pm


Dwyers Of Cork

28 Washington St.

7:00 pm


The Gables

Douglas St.

10:00 pm



Thu Jul 11

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St

9:30 pm


Dwyers Of Cork

28 Washington St.

7:00 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St.

6:00 pm



Fri Jul 12

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St

9:30 pm



Sat Jul 13

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St

9:30 pm


The Oliver Plunkett

Oliver Plunkett St.

5:00 pm



Sun Jul 14

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St

9:30 pm


Turners Cross Tavern

Turners Cross

8:00 pm


The Gables

Douglas St.

10:00 pm



Wed Jul 17

The Gables

Douglas St.

10:00 pm



Sun Jul 21

The Gables

Douglas St.

10:00 pm



Wed Jul 24

The Gables

Douglas St.

10:00 pm



Sun Jul 28

The Gables

Douglas St.

10:00 pm



Wed Jul 31

The Gables

Douglas St.

10:00 pm



Sun Aug 4

The Gables

Douglas St.

10:00 pm



Wed Aug 7

The Gables

Douglas St.

10:00 pm



Sun Aug 11

The Gables

Douglas St.

10:00 pm



Wed Aug 14

The Gables

Douglas St.

10:00 pm



Sun Aug 18

The Gables

Douglas St.

10:00 pm



Wed Aug 21

The Gables

Douglas St.

10:00 pm



Sun Aug 25

The Gables

Douglas St.

10:00 pm


The Gables

Douglas St.

10:00 pm



Sun Sep 1

The Gables

Douglas St.

10:00 pm