The Lee Sessions



    The Lee Sessions are an extensive series of traditional Irish music sessions in Cork city centre, featuring masters of traditional music.

    The sessions have been running continuously since May 2011 and are sponsored by Cork City Council.

    'Sessions' are usually groups of musicians playing traditional Irish music in pubs - usually instrumental.

    Common instruments are button and piano accordions, tin whistles, fiddles/violins, banjos, bodhráns (a type of upright handheld drum), uileann pipes, the Irish bouzuki, acoustic guitars and occasionally a piano or keyboard.

    Cork city is blessed with the best pubs in Ireland, all within walking distance of each other - furthermore Cork has, not one, but two separate third level colleges with hugely respected music degree courses, UCC's Department of Music and CIT's School of Music, making Leeside a hub for the cream of traditional Irish musicians.

    So if you're looking for a genuine Irish pub and music experience The Lee Sessions undoubtedly offers the best choice and highest standard of musicianship in the country.

    Venues include The Corner House (Coburg Street), Sin É (Coburg Street), The Oliver Plunkett (Oliver Plunkett St) The Long Valley (Winthrop St) and many more... Weekly gigs listings can be found here and on our facebook page with information on when and where you can find high quality, vibrant and authentic trad sessions!


Find Us On Facebook

       Aimsigh Sinn ar Facebook

           
Cork City Council
City Hall
Anglesea St.
Cork
Ireland
Tel +353 21 4966 222
Fax +353 21 4314 238

Full Gig Guide

Na Seisiúin Atá Romhainn




Tue Jan 22

Sin É

Coburg St.

9:30 pm


Franciscan Well Brew Pub

North Mall

8:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm



Wed Jan 23

The Rock Bar

Gillabbey St

9:30 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St.

9:30 pm


An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm



Thu Jan 24

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St.

6:00 pm



Fri Jan 25

Sin É

Coburg St.

9:30 pm


An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm



Sat Jan 26

Sin É

Coburg St.

9:30 pm


An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm


The Oliver Plunkett

Oliver Plunkett St.

3:00 pm



Sun Jan 27

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:30 pm


Turner's Cross Tavern

Turner's Cross

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

7:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

5:30 pm


Charlie's

Union Quay

3:00 pm


Charlie's

Union Quay

3:00 pm



Mon Jan 28

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm



Tue Jan 29

Sin É

Coburg St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm



Wed Jan 30

The Rock Bar

Gillabbey St

9:30 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St.

9:30 pm


An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm



Thu Jan 31

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St.

6:00 pm



Fri Feb 1

Sin É

Coburg St.

9:30 pm


An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm



Sat Feb 2

Sin É

Coburg St.

9:30 pm


An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm


The Oliver Plunkett

Oliver Plunkett St.

3:00 pm



Sun Feb 3

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:30 pm


Turner's Cross Tavern

Turner's Cross

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

7:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

5:30 pm


Charlie's

Union Quay

3:00 pm


Charlie's

Union Quay

3:00 pm



Mon Feb 4

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm



Tue Feb 5

Sin É

Coburg St.

9:30 pm


The Oliver Plunkett

Oliver Plunkett St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm



Wed Feb 6

The Rock Bar

Gillabbey St

9:30 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St.

9:30 pm


An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm



Thu Feb 7

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St.

6:00 pm



Fri Feb 8

Sin É

Coburg St.

9:30 pm


An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm



Sat Feb 9

Sin É

Coburg St.

9:30 pm


An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm


The Oliver Plunkett

Oliver Plunkett St.

3:00 pm



Sun Feb 10

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:30 pm


Turner's Cross Tavern

Turner's Cross

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

7:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

5:30 pm


Charlie's

Union Quay

3:00 pm


Charlie's

Union Quay

3:00 pm



Mon Feb 11

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm



Tue Feb 12

Sin É

Coburg St.

9:30 pm


The Oliver Plunkett

Oliver Plunkett St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm



Wed Feb 13

The Rock Bar

Gillabbey St

9:30 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St.

9:30 pm


An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm



Thu Feb 14

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St.

6:00 pm



Fri Feb 15

Sin É

Coburg St.

9:30 pm


An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm



Sat Feb 16

Sin É

Coburg St.

9:30 pm


An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm


The Oliver Plunkett

Oliver Plunkett St.

3:00 pm



Sun Feb 17

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:30 pm


Turner's Cross Tavern

Turner's Cross

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

7:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

5:30 pm


Charlie's

Union Quay

3:00 pm


Charlie's

Union Quay

3:00 pm



Mon Feb 18

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm



Tue Feb 19

Sin É

Coburg St.

9:30 pm


The Oliver Plunkett

Oliver Plunkett St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm



Wed Feb 20

The Rock Bar

Gillabbey St

9:30 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St.

9:30 pm


An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm



Thu Feb 21

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St.

6:00 pm



Fri Feb 22

Sin É

Coburg St.

9:30 pm


An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm



Sat Feb 23

Sin É

Coburg St.

9:30 pm


An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm



Sun Feb 24

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:30 pm


Turner's Cross Tavern

Turner's Cross

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

7:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

5:30 pm


Charlie's

Union Quay

3:00 pm


Charlie's

Union Quay

3:00 pm



Mon Feb 25

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm



Tue Feb 26

Sin É

Coburg St.

9:30 pm


The Oliver Plunkett

Oliver Plunkett St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm



Wed Feb 27

The Rock Bar

Gillabbey St

9:30 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St.

9:30 pm


An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm



Thu Feb 28

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm


The Corner House

Coburg St.

6:00 pm



Fri Mar 1

Sin É

Coburg St.

9:30 pm


An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.

9:30 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

8:00 pm


Sin É

Coburg St.

6:30 pm



Sat Mar 2

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.

9:30 pm



Sun Mar 3

Charlie's

Union Quay

3:00 pm



Sat Mar 9

An Spailpí­n Fánach

South Main St.

9:30 pm



Sat Mar 23

The Oliver Plunkett

Oliver Plunkett St.

5:00 pm